hacker.org Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Critical Error

 
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » Runaway Robot Puzzle View previous topic
View next topic
Critical Error
Author Message
ShardFire



Joined: 30 May 2007
Posts: 26
Location: United Kingdom

Post Critical Error Reply with quote
Quote:
Level 100

Your level is over 100, and we won't show the board. It's not like you're solving it by hand anyway... The data are still in the source.

Wed Jun 06, 2007 4:37 pm View user's profile Send private message
Captain Segfault



Joined: 05 May 2007
Posts: 67
Location: San Carlos, CA

Post Re: Critical Error Reply with quote
That means it's safe for me to look at it.

Around there the levels stopped displaying correctly, and by 513 they would cause Adobe Crashplayer to lock up my browser...
Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:48 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
ShardFire



Joined: 30 May 2007
Posts: 26
Location: United Kingdom

Post Reply with quote
You missed the point slightly. (Look at it again). Anyway, I tried level 99 and it looked like this:

So maybe the cut off should be even earlier...
Thu Jun 07, 2007 4:34 pm View user's profile Send private message
adum



Joined: 19 Apr 2007
Posts: 390

Post Reply with quote
hmmn, that does look pretty buggy.

the level limit is more to stop the browser crashing than to produce a playable board. i think it's fun to look at big levels even if you need a computer to solve them.

adum
Thu Jun 07, 2007 6:38 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
contagious



Joined: 12 May 2009
Posts: 35
Location: Greece

Post Reply with quote
Hi, i got this error.

Quote:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/util/gamebase.php on line 268


Should i use Post or is it something else?

Thank you in advance for any help.
Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:59 pm View user's profile Send private message
CodeX



Joined: 17 Oct 2008
Posts: 350

Post Reply with quote
Usually it errors when you submit a solution to level 514 but I guess the error happened for you when you sent the 511 solution, maybe there's been an update and the limits have changed?
Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:59 pm View user's profile Send private message
Dionadar



Joined: 18 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

Post Reply with quote
After level 510 the server seemed to hate me:

After posting 510: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/util/gamebase.php on line 268

After posting 511: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 8192 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/runaway/runaway.php on line 102

After posting 512: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/util/game
base.php on line 268

After posting 513: Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/util/gamebase.php on line 268

However, my solutions must have registered, since I was able to use the "Go To" button to advance the level - it just did not advance without that extra click (and confused the heck out of my poor solver!)
Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:13 am View user's profile Send private message
Juampi



Joined: 10 Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Rosario, Argentina

Post Fatal error Reply with quote
I don't think this is the correct topic to be talking about this, but I noticed the same issue as contagious and Dionadar.
I sent a PM to Adum to warn him about it.
Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:48 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
stubbscroll



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Location: NO

Post Reply with quote
contagious wrote:
Hi, i got this error.

Quote:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 94371840 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 24 bytes) in /home/hacker_apache/html/hacker/html/util/gamebase.php on line 268


Should i use Post or is it something else?

Thank you in advance for any help.


I get this error as well when I try to submit level 510. Has this error been fixed at some point? I noticed that several people have gotten 513 since this was posted.
Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:57 pm View user's profile Send private message
Juampi



Joined: 10 Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Location: Rosario, Argentina

Post Reply with quote
If the solution you submit is correct, you pass the level, you just don't get it updated as a result of the GET request. However, you can manually change it, so it is still possible to reach 513 if you haven't already.
I warned Adum about this error and he said he was going to have a look at it, but evidently he hasn't fixed it yet.
Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:05 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » Runaway Robot Puzzle All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.