hacker.org Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
How to hack admin account on XP? (Harder than usual)
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » The Hacker's Server View previous topic
View next topic
How to hack admin account on XP? (Harder than usual)
Author Message
Grand_Master



Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Sweden

Post How to hack admin account on XP? (Harder than usual) Reply with quote
The laptops I and my friends got from school is locked. We may not install programs or similiar actions.
But in fact we "need" to install some programs to study effective.

The admin says he's gonna fix it, but that the server currently is down, and that it will take a couple of weeks.

I've tried to hack the permissions, but failed. Pleas help.
I will give as much info I can (I've really tried to hack it myself):

Windows XP SP3

Change/create registry keys - blocked
Change systemfiles - blocked
Change files in .\system32 - blocked
Access from safe mode (by domain) - blocked
Access to any of the system settings (user properties, computer management, etc.) -blocked
"Net User" and "at" commands in cmd - blocked
Access to BIOS - blocked

The user we use to login is in a domain (I don't really know how these "domains" work). And we can't login outside the domain.

Anyone who got a clue on how to crack it?

OT: Would you call it "hacking" or "cracking"? I really don't know myself.

_________________
"Learn, grow, teach."

Last edited by Grand_Master on Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Mon Aug 25, 2008 9:28 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Downstairs



Joined: 19 Aug 2008
Posts: 16
Location: Sweden

Post Cracking xp Reply with quote
This will might work: Boot from a cd and try to copy system32/config/sam file. The file contains all the account passwords in the computer. There you will find the encrypted password. Crack it with for ex. 'John the Ripper'

Else you can try to log in to the admin account by pressing Ctrl + Alt + Del while booting and log in to the admin account by typing administrator ( or administratör if you have the Swedish version of xp ) with no password...

_________________
::Downstairs
Tue Aug 26, 2008 3:01 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
The_Dark_Avenger



Joined: 11 Jun 2008
Posts: 115

Post Re: How to hack admin account on XP? (Harder than usual) Reply with quote
Grand_Master wrote:
The laptops I and my friends got from school is locked. We may not install programs or similiar actions.
But in fact we "need" to install some programs to study effective.

The admin says he's gonna fix it, but that the server currently is down, and that it will take a couple of weeks.

I've tried to hack the permissions, but failed. Pleas help.
I will give as much info I can (I've really tried to hack it myself):

Windows XP SP3

Change/create registry keys - blocked
Change systemfiles - blocked
Change files in .\system32 - blocked
Access from safe mode (by domain) - blocked
Access to any of the system settings (user properties, computer management, etc.) -blocked
"Net User" and "at" commands in cmd - blocked

The user we use to login is in a domain (I don't really know how these "domains" work). And we can't login outside the domain.

Anyone who got a clue on how to crack it?

OT: Would you call it "hacking" or "cracking"? I really don't know myself.

get XP liveCD of ophcrack: http://ophcrack.sourceforge.net/download.php
then boot from this CD...
Wed Aug 27, 2008 5:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
Grand_Master



Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Sweden

Post Reply with quote
The access to the boot order options is blocked.
Whole BIOS, blocked by admin password.
(I did add that to the list of blocks above)

Are there more ways of changing boot order?

_________________
"Learn, grow, teach."
Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:12 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Kilo



Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 151

Post will help you fully! Reply with quote
i need manufacture of system please.


Code:
  (Are these systems that you take home with you?)
  (If not i can get you the correct information to run a bios reset from with in windows)
  (This will get rid of you bios password problem)
  (Are you looking to get the  password and just remove it?)

  using a boot cd will allow you to remove passwords and see any user created that you don't know              of       

 
  (i can help you reset the hole registry permissions)


_________________
thous in need of help let me know and ill do my best to advise you Remember i am not fault for damge you cause this is for learning Purposes only!!! visit http://nongkrong.team-forum.net/
Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:44 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Grand_Master



Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 80
Location: Sweden

Post Reply with quote
I would prefer to get the password. Our admin don't like when we mess around with his passwords or accounts.

We take those computers with us, home. But I don't really likes the idea of messing with the hardware, when this is a HP laptop, and all guarantees would be broken at the moment I open the computer physically.

How can I reset the registry permissions?
It would almost certainly help a lot.

Thanks for all tries to help Smile

_________________
"Learn, grow, teach."
Thu Aug 28, 2008 4:43 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
anicoolrocks



Joined: 01 Jul 2008
Posts: 29

Post A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
HEY BRO I ALSO TRIED TO CRACK MY COLLAGE'S ADMIN PASSWORD BUT FAILED.. PLEASE FIND A STANDARD SOLUTION ...
Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:05 am View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Trogue



Joined: 29 Aug 2008
Posts: 42

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12
Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:13 am View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
S3th



Joined: 11 Sep 2008
Posts: 411

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
Trogue wrote:
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12


If cmd is disabled make a batch file.
After you make the cmd file open it.
Then:
Type in
netuser
Get the admins username
Now type:
netuser administrator *
That should work too.

_________________
See through the master
Become the master
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am View user's profile Send private message
altin



Joined: 19 Nov 2007
Posts: 52

Post you can crack the pass Reply with quote
with ophcrack download burn to cd and reboot the computer
Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:31 pm View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
S3th wrote:
Trogue wrote:
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12


If cmd is disabled make a batch file.
After you make the cmd file open it.
Then:
Type in
netuser
Get the admins username
Now type:
netuser administrator *
That should work too.


don't you have to be an admin already to use that function of the CLI?

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Tue Sep 23, 2008 4:47 am View user's profile Send private message
WhiteKnight



Joined: 15 Aug 2008
Posts: 276

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
PaRaDoX wrote:
S3th wrote:
Trogue wrote:
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12


If cmd is disabled make a batch file.
After you make the cmd file open it.
Then:
Type in
netuser
Get the admins username
Now type:
netuser administrator *
That should work too.


don't you have to be an admin already to use that function of the CLI?


In case if you don't know what is CLI, it is C++ and pretty much interoperable with .Net frameworks. It still can use native components too.
Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:39 am View user's profile Send private message
canine



Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 189

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
WhiteKnight wrote:
PaRaDoX wrote:
S3th wrote:
Trogue wrote:
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12


If cmd is disabled make a batch file.
After you make the cmd file open it.
Then:
Type in
netuser
Get the admins username
Now type:
netuser administrator *
That should work too.


don't you have to be an admin already to use that function of the CLI?


In case if you don't know what is CLI, it is C++ and pretty much interoperable with .Net frameworks. It still can use native components too.


CLI != CLI
Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:58 am View user's profile Send private message
WhiteKnight



Joined: 15 Aug 2008
Posts: 276

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
canine wrote:
WhiteKnight wrote:
PaRaDoX wrote:
S3th wrote:
Trogue wrote:
if CMD works type this in

netuser
that should say his name. copy his name
the type netuser THE GUYS NAME PASSWORD YOU WANT HIM TO HAVE
should be easy only space between the guys name and the preferd password
eg

netuser FRED12 password12


If cmd is disabled make a batch file.
After you make the cmd file open it.
Then:
Type in
netuser
Get the admins username
Now type:
netuser administrator *
That should work too.


don't you have to be an admin already to use that function of the CLI?


In case if you don't know what is CLI, it is C++ and pretty much interoperable with .Net frameworks. It still can use native components too.


CLI != CLI


Laughing

I thought it meant C++ CLI, should have defined better.
Wed Sep 24, 2008 1:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
canine



Joined: 14 Sep 2008
Posts: 189

Post Re: A REAL PROBLEM Reply with quote
WhiteKnight wrote:

Laughing

I thought it meant C++ CLI, should have defined better.


Too many three letter acronyms.
Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:24 pm View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » The Hacker's Server All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.