hacker.org Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
flasrun flashdrive efore logon
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » The Hacker's Server View previous topic
View next topic
flasrun flashdrive efore logon
Author Message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post flasrun flashdrive efore logon Reply with quote
Dose anyone know how i can aouto run a flash drive without login(both windows and novell client logon). like i could just plug it in and accses all the programs and files i have stored on there?

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Sun Nov 23, 2008 2:11 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaRaDoX1



Joined: 14 Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Location: behind you, staring at the back of your head.

Post Reply with quote
details please? (and take a little time to correct your spelling, it hurts ^_^)

_________________
bekarazu tazuneru.
Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:12 am View user's profile Send private message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post Reply with quote
Yeah i don't know what went on with the double post. I want to be able to turn on a computer and access the files on my flash drive without any loging in of any sourt

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:00 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
i guess you'd have to use cmd, by running something like this:

cd\
cd\windows\system32
mkdir dontworry
copy logon.scr dontworry\logon.scr
copy cmd.exe dontworry\cmd.exe
del logon.scr
rename cmd.exe logon.scr
exit

what this does is backup your regular settings, then, replaces the windows login screen with a command prompt. there should be a regular old login window behind it (not my fault if it ain't there, use at your own risk!!) This command prompt is unprotected, meaning you don't need to be an admin, you are running as the system (basically the computerized version of God, has more rights than admins, but you can't manipulate it in many other ways, this is just one)
When you're done, to cover your tracks, just take everything out of the folder dontworry (located in system32) and copy it to system32. then delete dontworry. This restores the settings to the normal login screen ( NOT THE PASSWORD )

this, combined with net user command ( >:3 ) can be fun, but only as a prank. otherwise, i seriously doubt it's legal (kinda in the grey area)


then just manipulate the files with DOS commands. But why would you need to access a flashdrive before logging in to a computer?


good luck have fun.

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:44 pm View user's profile Send private message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post Reply with quote
I whant to put a file on the flash itself without loging on. that would involve loging on to accses the flash drive inorder to run the file. i want literaly:

Turn on
plugin
done

Good idea though that solved a diffrent problem!!

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:53 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gfoot



Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Posts: 269
Location: Brighton, UK

Post Reply with quote
Just make the flash drive bootable, then boot from it rather than the hard disk. Or get a portable you can carry with you instead (e.g. EeePC, Open Pandora?)
Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
d927 wrote:
I whant to put a file on the flash itself without loging on. that would involve loging on to accses the flash drive inorder to run the file. i want literaly:

Turn on
plugin
done

Good idea though that solved a diffrent problem!!


again, i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)

but you can use DOS commands to put files on the flash drive before logon in my method described in the above post (provided that the files are on the computer you are at or another flash disk plugged into it)

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Thu Nov 27, 2008 11:50 pm View user's profile Send private message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post Reply with quote
PaRaDoX wrote:
i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)


Kinda like a security bypass but i already have the password. i keep ceraitan sections (towns) of comcast up and running. i end up updateing all the computers with newerversions of the programs we use. but since my systems(not really mine) were all bought by comcast the computers are not on one system(they are in groups.) and instead of scrolling through a list of 50 somodd names and psswords and updateing them indavidually i want to be able to use my flash drive like i said above.

(manegment calls it staying on top of the techball i call it one expensive pain in an ass)

Allso i dont whant to put on the flash drive i just need accses to its programs

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:52 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
d927 wrote:
PaRaDoX wrote:
i get it, but just out of curiosity, what would you do with that trick? :3
like, why does it specifically have to be BEFORE logon (security bypass, etc?)


Kinda like a security bypass but i already have the password. i keep ceraitan sections (towns) of comcast up and running. i end up updateing all the computers with newerversions of the programs we use. but since my systems(not really mine) were all bought by comcast the computers are not on one system(they are in groups.) and instead of scrolling through a list of 50 somodd names and psswords and updateing them indavidually i want to be able to use my flash drive like i said above.

(manegment calls it staying on top of the techball i call it one expensive pain in an ass)

Allso i dont whant to put on the flash drive i just need accses to its programs


oh, well, that MAY be a bit harder. perhaps you should look into something more along the lines of a program that does all this for you, using remote administration?

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Fri Nov 28, 2008 10:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post Reply with quote
id rather avoid my boss breathing down the back of my neck wile i stay in my office if you know what i mean Wink . no bad blood but its kinda aquwered(i think thats how its spelled)

Mabye a reguler
[autorun]
OPEN=xxx.html
would work and i would just put links to what i need on the html document

what do you think Confused

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Sun Nov 30, 2008 7:49 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
d927 wrote:
id rather avoid my boss breathing down the back of my neck wile i stay in my office if you know what i mean Wink . no bad blood but its kinda aquwered(i think thats how its spelled)

Mabye a reguler
[autorun]
OPEN=xxx.html
would work and i would just put links to what i need on the html document

what do you think Confused


*sigh*
sucks that i can't really relate, I'm only 15 years old and don't have a boss to breathe down my neck Wink

but yea, i think that would work, but you'd need something to run those links. I think you could put the links on the html (or any other form of hosting files) and have the autorun batch file check it's version of said program against the servers, and if it differs, call another batch that ftp's to the server your files are on, download, them, and, if necessary, run them (i wouldn't know, it's not my job :S )

of course, to do this, you'd need to delete the old version off the server with each update, maybe back it up somewhere else. then, make a txt file with the name of the programs, and have the first batch read off it. Then, pull the content off the txt, name it to a variable, then check the name of the program on the computer. If it matches, no unnecessary downloads. If it doesn't it just saved you some time Razz

another way (if that can't be done) is to make a text file copied to each computer with the program version name on it. Then the autorun batch checks against that, and if it comes up as a false match, it downloads the program from the page with the method described above.

man that was long winded. hope i've helped at all Smile

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:30 am View user's profile Send private message
d927



Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 35

Post Reply with quote
Auto run didn't work ill have to find another way

_________________
http://durringschoolcom.parks.officelive.com/default.aspx

We do it all for you!!!
Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:59 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
you can't try using the startup folder or registry? :s

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Fri Dec 05, 2008 4:08 am View user's profile Send private message
S3th



Joined: 11 Sep 2008
Posts: 411

Post Reply with quote
You're only 15 paradox?
I thought you were older Razz
I am 15 too. Well 16 in Feb. Lol.

_________________
See through the master
Become the master
Fri Dec 05, 2008 2:51 pm View user's profile Send private message
PaRaDoX



Joined: 22 Aug 2008
Posts: 708
Location: In your fridge, waiting to pop out and scare you.

Post Reply with quote
lol D: you're older than me

I'm an april child Razz


but what would make you think im older? o.0

_________________


~You are a glitch in my reasoning.
Sat Dec 06, 2008 3:44 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » The Hacker's Server All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.