hacker.org Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
Help me, please. I'm the noobest noob here

 
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » BitBath View previous topic
View next topic
Help me, please. I'm the noobest noob here
Author Message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Help me, please. I'm the noobest noob here Reply with quote
Hi, I'm erry and I like playing games.
I don't have any knowledge in programmig (or only a little bit), but I would like to play to bitbath as a non-noob player. Up to now my bot is the normal pre-loaded Herd. I read the tutorials and I understood a bit a few canges I would take, but I don't know what program do I have to use to modify the java code. Could someone help me?
Sun Apr 10, 2011 12:22 pm View user's profile Send private message
laz0r



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 290
Location: Within the depths of Unix

Post Reply with quote
Eclipse is usually considered excellent for most code-writing purposes: http://www.eclipse.org/ as an IDE, but I never really got into it. It's extendable for many different languages just by adding plugins.

_________________
There is no spoon.
Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:48 pm View user's profile Send private message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Reply with quote
thanks laz0r, I'm going to try it.
Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:46 am View user's profile Send private message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Reply with quote
lol it's very strange. I've Windows 64 bit, and eclipse for win64 doesn't run. I tried the Win32 version and it runs, but i don't understand how to use it. I continue trying

EDIT: my problem is Eclipse can't read my .class files, and they are the only ones running on that game. How could I do?
Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:45 pm View user's profile Send private message
laz0r



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 290
Location: Within the depths of Unix

Post Reply with quote
Afraid I don't know anything about Eclipse really (I'm not into Java) but are you sure Eclipse should be able to read .CLASS files? They are essentially the compiled Java classes, so they don't represent code; it's like asking Notepad to open a .EXE made by compiling C code written in Notepad - they're not the same thing any more.
Just recompile your original .JAVA files, I think.

_________________
There is no spoon.
Tue Apr 12, 2011 8:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Reply with quote
Sorry, this means i didn't understand anything. i didn't know what a .CLASS file is.
So after writing a java file how can i make it working? i tried to rename it as a .class, but it doesn't work
Wed Apr 13, 2011 12:18 pm View user's profile Send private message
CodeX



Joined: 17 Oct 2008
Posts: 350

Post Reply with quote
You can call a cat a dog but it won't actually be a dog just as simply renaming a .java to a .class won't work - you have to use a compiler to change your code into a .class file and even then you will probably have lots of errors you have to correct before you get your first .class file
Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:45 pm View user's profile Send private message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Reply with quote
A,that's why it gives me so many troubles. Thanks to all you, i'm new to Java
Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:07 pm View user's profile Send private message
erry



Joined: 11 Dec 2010
Posts: 13

Post Reply with quote
ehm... i have some misakes with the compilers.
i tried usng eclipse, but i can't compile the file.
i also tried the jdk (both versions 1.6 and 1.5) and i don't understand how to use them.
i read in the readme i have to open the javac.exe (i have a Windows), but it does nothing
Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:26 pm View user's profile Send private message
jeetee



Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 105

Post Reply with quote
erry wrote:
ehm... i have some misakes with the compilers.
i tried usng eclipse, but i can't compile the file.

If you downloaded the classic Eclipse version, a JDK is included and it should work out of the box.
Use this page to download that version.
erry wrote:
i also tried the jdk (both versions 1.6 and 1.5) and i don't understand how to use them.
i read in the readme i have to open the javac.exe (i have a Windows), but it does nothing

javac.exe is your compiler, it is supposed to be used on the command line or through an IDE.
Launching it without any parameters won't do a thing. Try using it from a command line.
Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:23 am View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » BitBath All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.