hacker.org Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
hacker.org challenge overview
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » Challenges View previous topic
View next topic
hacker.org challenge overview
Author Message
adum



Joined: 19 Apr 2007
Posts: 390

Post Reply with quote
mmn, there are some challenges that use sessions + cookies. for these, you need to hit the challenge page with the same agent. i think it should usually work.
Thu Dec 25, 2008 6:03 am View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
you need it use the same cookie i think. i use cookie login now in my script, still i get no startup time.

Code:
<?php
$cookies = do_login('m!nus', '****');
$page = fgc('http://www.hacker.org/challenge/chal.php?id=86');
// solving stuff here
echo fgc('http://www.hacker.org/challenge/chal.php?id=86&answer='.$answer.'&submit=Submit');
?>


any idea?
Thu Dec 25, 2008 12:48 pm View user's profile Send private message
bsguedes



Joined: 24 Feb 2009
Posts: 103
Location: Porto Alegre

Post Reply with quote
Oh, too bad, it is offline Sad

This tool was very useful Smile
Sat May 30, 2009 2:49 pm View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
I'm sorry, the guy that hosted my stuff canceled his server.
Sun May 31, 2009 5:40 pm View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
worked quite a bit on it today
added map generation (output as gif so the image gets just under 1MB)
added spw support

got it hosted at home now, probably not always up and just 100KB/s upstream which might get a problem if many people use the map generation.

here you go:
see next post or first post

if you want the sourcecode:
http://mb01.mb.funpic.de/hoco.php


Last edited by m!nus on Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:54 am; edited 1 time in total
Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:16 pm View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
*bump*

Another year has passed: here it is again, finally on my own server:
http://mnz.ath.cx/hacker.org/hoco/hoco.php

is it possible to sticky this?
Sat Jul 31, 2010 2:23 am View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
Quick bugfix concerning filename encodings, v0.3.1 now.
Also updated URLs to my new domain.

Edit: decided to move it to a subdomain.
http://hoco.mnus.de/hoco.php

Edit: 0.3.2 now, css link tag fixed, error checking added if xml data is malformed or fails downloading
Sun Sep 19, 2010 3:16 am View user's profile Send private message
MyNameIsAlreadyTaken



Joined: 17 Oct 2010
Posts: 31
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
It doesn't work :(


Code:
Warning: file_get_contents(http://www.hacker.org/challenge/map/get.php?name=MyNameIsAlreadyTaken&spw=****): failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable in /var/www/hacker.org/hoco/hoco.php on line 257



When trying to access simply challenge/map/get.php, it works - but with the Username and Password as GET-Parameters, it doesn't.
Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:29 pm View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
It does work, that was a temporary failure of hacker.org
Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:40 pm View user's profile Send private message
uws8505



Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 32

Post Reply with quote
It seems the site doesn't work now.
The page just spits out "Parsing XML data failed: String could not be parsed as XML" and there is a retry button, but clicking it doesn't work either.
Sat May 28, 2011 2:13 am View user's profile Send private message
laz0r



Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 290
Location: Within the depths of Unix

Post Configuring map maker Reply with quote
I tried to alter the settings on a local copy of the challenge overview (btw - is it released under any particular license?) and it appears that changing DOTSIZE, SCALE or FONTSIZE does nothing at all in map.php. How do I make the text appear larger?

_________________
There is no spoon.
Sat May 28, 2011 11:18 am View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
I know it's not working anymore, haven't gotten around to check what's wrong.

About that map.php: I think that scaling stuff is just for where to place the points from the data into the picture (it's not 1:1). I'm not sure though, it's been years since I wrote that code and meanwhile I'm a bit embarrassed by it.

I will look into it.

Edit july 2012: I have no idea if I fixed anything, but I don't think I did, but it works now.
Sat May 28, 2011 12:53 pm View user's profile Send private message
m!nus



Joined: 28 Jul 2007
Posts: 202
Location: Germany

Post Reply with quote
In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.
Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:02 pm View user's profile Send private message
MatRush



Joined: 13 May 2011
Posts: 33
Location: China

Post Reply with quote
m!nus wrote:
In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.


I'm just cannot login several minutes ago, why? And now it's 500...

I download the source code and why it also get a 500 in my own server?

Plz give some help.
Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:21 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MatRush



Joined: 13 May 2011
Posts: 33
Location: China

Post Reply with quote
m!nus wrote:
In case anyone still cares: It's currently not working and hasn't been since i moved from my old server. It could probably use a rewrite as well, in something like Python, but I've got more interesting stuff going on as usual, so not any time soon. I haven't played on the challenges here in years anyway. If you feel like I should do some work on it, post here, email me or jabber me: minus@mnus.de for the two latter.


Ok now, my friends told me that he add the php_http.dll for the PECL extension pecl_http.

Maybe your new server didn't installed this extension~
Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:29 pm View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:    
Reply to topic    hacker.org Forum Index » Challenges All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to: 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Design by Freestyle XL / Flowers Online.